top of page
Search
  • billybobber84

Final fantasy sevens soundtrack

Emotional melodic melancholy. This is what I feel when I hear the final fantasy VII soundtrack. Nobuo umetsu solidifies himself as one of the most versatile and soul touching composers on this soundtrack. From haunting spooky atmospheric soul to emotional romantic pain and tragedy, he captures the feeling and scene perfectly.


There's quirky upbeat colorful harmonies and soulful errie acoustic pieces that replicate the moment so well. It goes from classic rock and dark Industrial jazz to techno. Sometimes I felt like I was in neon cities of 80s detective movies and others like I was finding myself in an experimental horror romance.


Encompassing sounds of clocks and other items that fit the theme. He isn't just a composer, he makes the game into an orchestral synth masterpiece.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The contortionist-language

The contortionist language: psychedelic breakdowns of melodic spirit, ambient sound of universal adventure and melancholic discovery....

Importance of as i lay dying

Brutal emotional reflection. This is one of the reasons why as I lay dying is important to me and history. They opened me to metalcore....

Comments


bottom of page